Executive Director: Professor Abdoulaye Saine (Fund-raising, public relations, administrative oversight, promote synergy between various units, public-policy, mentoring).

Program Manager: Ms. Fatou Binn Sallah, Esq (Initiate, as well as implement day-to-day Institute programs).

Grant writing/Fund raising Affairs: Dr. Bakary Sonko, Mr. Jeggan Grey-Johnson, Tumbul Trawally, Dr. Satang Nabaneh. Dr Veronica Njie-Carr. (Writing grant applications to funding agencies to support Institute activity and staff. Establish The Nyang-Sanneh Institute as a 501C3 (Tax-exempt) entity in the United States of America.).

  • Policy Research: Dr. Mbemba Jabbi, Mr. Amadou Gaye, Dr. Sulayman Njie, Mr Imran Darboe, ESQ (Along with Governance/Government Relations and in collaboration with Diaspora/CoGS, provide Government and its agencies with actionable Policy Briefs on key matters).
  • Governance/Government Relations: Hon. Demba Jawo (Serve as a crucial link between Institute and Government and its various agencies).
  • Higher Education/Institutional Outreach: Dr. Ousman Gajigo, Professor Peter Mendy (Establish cordial and collaborative research and other links with institutions of higher education in Gambia and abroad).
  • Mentoring & Career Development Affairs: Atta Ceesay, Dr. Mariama Jaiteh, Dr. Aminata Sillah Kebbeh (Provide career mentoring referral service/advice to young professionals and graduate students.
  • Interfaith Dialogue: Mr. Ousman Yabo (Facilitate interaction, discussion with faith-based communities to build intra/inter faith understanding, tolerance, and peace).
  • Diaspora Affairs: Mr. Pa Samba Jaw, Mr. Demba Baldeh, Mr. Omar Drammeh, Ousainou Mbenga (Promote and serve as links between Gambians abroad, and transmission of their interests to Institute and Government. Laise with Ministry of External Affairs, and Diaspora Affairs Advisor at Office of The President. Support Fund-raising Affairs.
  • Community Outreach: Ms. Fatou Jaw Manneh, Mr. Sainey Faye (Promote Institute goals of dialogue, peacebuilding, and monitoring/reporting on potential and looming community threats).
  • Gender: Mrs. Awa Joof Peters, Mrs. Tabu Njie Sarr, Mrs. Adelaide Sosseh (Ensure gender and gender considerations are integral, and integrated into Institute activities, programs, outreach policies, and not as “an add on and stir” issue).
  • Differently Abled Affairs & Literary, creative Affairs: Mr. Baaba Maxtarr Sillah (Promoting differently abled persons’ views, concerns, and their integration in policy matters of the Institute and Government. Encourage and support all forms of creative expression, as well as mentor upcoming/promising creative persons, especially those with physical challenges.
  • Legal Affairs: Mr. Salieu Taal, Esq., Ms. Anna Njie, Esq, Mr. Jeggan James Bahoum, Esq., Fatou Binn Sallah, Esq (Handle all legal matters of the Institute, provide legal counsel, as well as represent Institute interests).
  • Media: Hon. Demba A. Jawo, Ms. Fatou Jaw Manneh, Mr. Demba Baldeh, Pa Samba Jaw, Mrs Jainaba Nyang (Provide appropriate Institute messaging, establish vital links between Institute and media personnel and houses (GRTS, QTV, PARADISE TV, The Point Newspaper, The Standard, Gainako, Foroyaa, Kerr Fatou, Fatu Network, etc. and reporting/informing Institute matters to community).